Home > Community > ESPN F1 Schedule

ESPN F1 Schedule

Race No. Race Session Date Start Time (ET) Network
1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix Practice 1 Thursday, March 22 9:00 PM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, March 23 1:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Friday, March 23 10:00 PM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, March 24 2:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, March 25 1:00 AM ESPN2
2 Gulf Bahrain Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, April 6 7:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, April 6 11:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, April 7 8:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, April 7 11:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, April 8 11:00 AM ESPN2
3 Heineken Chinese Grand Prix Practice 1 Thursday, April 12 10:00 PM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, April 13 2:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Friday, April 13 11:00 PM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, April 14 2:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, April 15 2:00 AM ESPN2
4 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, April 27 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, April 27 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, April 28 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, April 28 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, April 29 8:00 AM ESPN2
5 Spanish Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, May 11 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, May 11 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, May 12 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, May 13 9:00 AM ESPN2
6 Monaco Grand Prix Practice 1 Thursday, May 24 5:00 AM ESPN2
    Practice 2 Thursday, May 24 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Practice 3 Saturday, May 26 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, May 26 9:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, May 27 9:00 AM ESPN
    Encore Sunday, May 27 3:30 PM ABC
7 Canadian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, June 8 10:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, June 8 2:00 PM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, June 9 11:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, June 9 2:00 PM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, June 10 2:00 PM ABC
8 French Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, June 22 6:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, June 22 10:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, June 23 7:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, June 23 10:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, June 24 10:00 AM ESPN2
9 Austrian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, June 29 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, June 29 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, June 30 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, June 30 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, July 1 9:00 AM ESPN2
10 Rolex British Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, July 6 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, July 6 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, July 7 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, July 7 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, July 8 9:00 AM ESPN
11 Emirates German Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, July 20 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, July 20 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, July 21 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, July 21 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, July 22 9:00 AM ESPN2
12 Hungarian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, July 27 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, July 27 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, July 28 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, July 28 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, July 29 9:00 AM ESPN2
13 Belgian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, August 24 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, August 24 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, August 25 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, August 25 9:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, August 26 9:00 AM ESPN2
14 Heineken Italian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, August 31 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, August 31 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, Sept. 1 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, Sept. 1 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, Sept. 2 9:00 AM ESPN2
15 Singapore Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, Sept. 14 4:30 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, Sept. 14 8:30 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, Sept. 15 6:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, Sept. 15 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, Sept. 16 8:00 AM ESPN2
16 VTB Russian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, Sept. 28 4:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, Sept. 28 8:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, Sept. 29 5:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, Sept. 29 8:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, Sept. 30 7:00 AM ESPN2
17 Japanese Grand Prix Practice 1 Thursday, Oct. 4 9:00 PM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, Oct. 5 1:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Friday, Oct. 5 11:00 PM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, Oct. 6 2:00 AM ESPN2
    Race Sunday, Oct. 7 1:00 AM ESPN2
18 United States Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, Oct. 19 11:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Practice 2 Friday, Oct. 19 3:00 PM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, Oct. 20 2:00 PM ESPN3
    Qualifying Saturday, Oct. 20 TBD ESPNEWS (delayed)
    Race Sunday, Oct. 21 2:00 PM ABC
19 Mexican Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, Oct. 26 11:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, Oct. 26 3:00 PM ESPNEWS
    Practice 3 Saturday, Oct. 27 11:00 AM ESPN3
    Qualifying Saturday, Oct. 27 2:00 PM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, Oct. 28 3:00 PM ABC
20 Heineken Brazilian Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, Nov. 9 9:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, Nov. 9 12:00 PM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, Nov. 10 9:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, Nov. 10 TBD ESPNEWS (delayed)
    Race Sunday, Nov. 11 12:00 PM ABC
21 Ethiad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Practice 1 Friday, Nov. 23 5:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 2 Friday, Nov. 23 8:00 AM ESPN3
    Practice 3 Saturday, Nov. 24 5:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Qualifying Saturday, Nov. 24 8:00 AM ESPNEWS
    Race Sunday, Nov. 25 8:00 AM ESPN2